Hazel Dual Build: Adventures in Masking

Hazel Dual Build: Adventures in Masking

With only a week left in the contest, I’m really starting to crunch.  A good portion of the parts are done and waiting for a clear coat and panel line, but I’m not out of the woods yet. The torso, shoulders and arms are still waiting on paint (they have to dry before I can add another color) and the head still needs to be started.  I’ve also been stripping and repainting parts that had problems earlier, like the above leg.  I still think I can finish in time but I may end up having to cut some corners as the week goes on.  If things aren’t clear coated by Friday, I’ll probably have to submit pictures without lines and decals and just finish up this kit after.

There’s also quite a bit that needs to be done for the other Hazel, but that’s all on the backburner until the contest is over.

Leave a Reply

