Hazel Dual Build: Two Left Feet

Hazel Dual Build: Two Left Feet.

The Hazels are coming along pretty nicely.  It’s been a little while since I’ve done a straight build of a Bandai kit and I’d forgotten just how easy it is.  As you can see, the colors aren’t going to be identical on both kits but they will end up looking distinctly Titans Test Team.

The major issue I’m dealing with right now is jut how much modification I’m going to to. The rules for  Dan’s contest are that I can’t modify any plastic for one of the two builds and I’m not deviating from that.  On the other hand, there are some details that could really use some enhancement.  The problem is that I still have the Shining Gundam in progress (And there are some really awesome updates for that that I’m holding back on for now) and that I really need to start my GBWC entry sometime in the next week or two if I’m going to have any hope of getting it done in time for Otakon.

I may end up abandoning my plans for both of these kits and end up finishing them as mostly vanilla builds.  We’ll see what the next few days bring.

Leave a Reply

